Independent and not-for-profit with 30 years' expertise in planning, community planning and engagement


Community Places currently has over 200 members. 

Our Board of Directors is elected annually from our members.  The current Board Members are:

  • Breige Conway (Northern Area Community Network)

  • Michael Graham (Forward South Partnership)

  • Raymond Jackson (Confederation of Community Groups Newry and District)

  • Stevie Johnston (EastSide Partnership)

  • Ann McNickle (Causeway Rural and Urban Network)

  • Brendan Murtagh (Individual Member)

  • Cathy Polley (Ards Community Network)

  • Nuala Toman (Disability Action)

  • Murray Watt (Supporting Communities)

Click here to download an application for Group Membership.

Below is a list of our current members: 

ABC Community Network
Advice NI
Age NI
Amber Community Development Agency
Ardoyne Youth Club
Ardoyne/Shankill Health Partnership
Ards Development Bureau and Community Network
Ashley Avenue Residents' Group
Ashton Comunity Trust 
Ballee Community Association
Ballinran Community Association
Ballybeen Women's Centre
Ballymaguigan Community Development Group
Ballynafeigh Community Development Association
Bees Nees Early Years Centre
Belfast and Lisburn Women's Aid
Belfast Hills Partnership
Belfast Holylands Regeneration Association
Belfast Lough Sailability
Belfast Unemployed Resource Centre
Belleek Community Regeneration Group
Benedy Community Association
Blackie Community Groups Association
Bloomfield Community Association
Boys and Girls Clubs (NI)
Pat Braniff
Chris Brown
Brownlow Net
Bryson House
Bryson Intercultural
Bush Regeneration Group
The Bytes Project
Caddy and District Community Group
Cairnshill Residents' Association
Cancer Lifeline
Carrick Hill Residents' Association
Carrickfergus Community Forum
Carrickfergus Community Cultivators
Carricklongfield Cultural Group
Carrivemaclone and Lisdrumliska Community Association
Carryduff Playgroup
Castlerobin Residents' Group
Castlerock Community Association
Causeway Coast Communities Consortium
Causeway Rural and Urban Network
Cavanacarragh Community Association
Centre for Independent Living
Charles Sheils Community (Carrickfergus)
Chinese Welfare Association
Chrysalis Women's Centre
Cliftonville Community Regeneration Forum
Clonard Monastery Youth Centre
Clonard Residents' Association
Cloney Rural Development Association
Clonmore Regeneration Group
Clough and District Community Association
Cloughey and District Community Association
Colin Neighbourhood Partnership
Community Development and Health Network
Confederation of Community Groups Newry and District
Conservation Volunteers Northern Ireland
Connswater Homes Ltd
Cookstown and Western Shores Area Network
Coolcreaghy Community Association
Corpus Christi Youth Centre
County Down Rural Community Network
Craigavon Travellers' Support Committee
Cranagh Community Association
Cumann Culturtha Mhic Reachtain
Dennett Interchange
Desertmartin Community Group
Devenish Partnership Forum
Disability Action
Dockers Amateur Boxing Club
Donegall Pass Community Forum
An Droichead
Dromara GAC
Drumalane Quayside Close Community Association
Drumellan Community Association
Dump the Dumps Campaign
Dunfield Residents' and Friends' Conservation Association
Dunsford Cross Community Resource Centre
Early Years the Organisation for Young People
East Belfast Community Development Agency
Eastside Partnership
Edenderry Community Development Association
Edenderry Residents' Association
Geraint Ellis
Falls Community Council
Falls Women's Centre
Family Caring Centre
Fermanagh Trust
Fivemiletown Community Development Association
The First Step Drop In Centre
Footprints Women's Centre
The Forest of Belfast
Forthspring Inter Community Group
Forward South Partnership
Friends of the Earth
Fruithill Residents' Association
Galliagh Community Development Group
Garvagh and District Community Association
Gilford Community Club
Glen Parent Youth Group
Glencolin Residents' Association
Will Glendinning
Glenshane Community Development Limited
GRACE Women's Development Ltd
Greater Belfast Road Regeneration Group
Greater Linenhall Area Community Association
Greater Shankill Alternatives
Greater Shankill Partnership
Greater Shantallow Area Partnership
Greater Turf Lodge Residents' Association
Greater Village Regeneration Trust
Greencastle Area Residents Group
Greenisland Heritage and Environment Group
Greenway Women's Centre
Halftown Residents' Association
Housing Rights Service
Impact Network NI
Iveagh Cultural Association
John Paul II Youth Club
Stevie Johnston
Keady Women's Group
Kells Vocal 
Killowen Parish Church
Larne Community Development Project
Law Centre NI
Leafair Community Association
Lenadoon Community Forum
Ligoniel Improvement Association
Lisnaward Rural Association
Londonderry YMCA
Loup Women's Group
Lower Ormeau Residents' Action Group
The Mac
Marrowbone Community Association
Martin's Lane Area Community Association
Patricia McAllister
Robin McRoberts
Monnaboy and Brockagh Road Residents' Group
Mornington Community Project
Morton Community Centre
Mooreland and Owenvarragh Residents' Association
Mounteagles Community Association
Movenis Area Community Association
Mullaghmore and Castleview Community Association
Brendan Murtagh
New Life Counselling Service
New Lodge CEP
New Meadows Community Partnership
Newhill Community Centre
Newtownstewart Leisure Complex Limited
North Belfast Interface Network
Northern Area Community Network
North Down Community Network
Northern Ireland Environment Link
Northern Ireland Federation of Housing Associations
OASIS Caring in Action
Off the Streets Community Youth Initiative
Omagh Forum for Rural Associations
Omagh Independent Advice Services
Outer North Neighbourhood Partnership
Owenkillew Community Development Association
Playboard Northern Ireland
Portadown YMCA
Portstewart Vision -The Community Forum
Raidió Fáilte 107.1 FM
The Rainbow Project
Rainey Centre
Rathlin Development and Community Association
Richhill Women's Institute
Ringbouy Cove Residents
Rostrevor District Community Association
Royal Society for the Protection of Birds
Rural Community Network
Rural North West Community Support
Saints Youth Centre
Sandy Row Community Centre
Save the Children
SCA (Support Care and Advice)
Scarva and District Women's Group
Scoil na Fuiseoige
Scrabo Residents' Association
Seymour Hill and Conway Residents' Association
Shankill Community Projects
Shankill Women's Centre
Shopmobility Carrickfergus
Simon Community
Slievegallion Community and Sports Development
South and East Antrim Community Federation
South Tyrone Empowerment Programme (STEP)
St James' Community Forum
St Patrick's and St Joseph's Residents' Association
St Teresa's Youth Centre
Star Neighbourhood Centre
Jude Stephens
Stewartstown Road Regeneration Project Limited
Strabane and Lifford Women's Centre
Strangford Community Association
Suffolk Community Forum
Sujeet Sharma
Supporting Communities  
Survivors of Trauma
TADA Rural Support Network
Tar Anall
Tar Isteach
Triangle Housing Association
Trillick Enterprise Group
Tullylish Gaelic Athletic Club
Ulster Angling Federation
Ulster Architectural Heritage Society
Upper Andersonstown Community Forum
Upper Springfield Development Trust
West Belfast Partnership Board
The Whistle Project
Whitecity Community Development Association
Whitehead Community Association
Whitemountain and District Community Association
Geraldine Wilkins
Windmill and Minorca Residents' Association
Women's Resource and Development Agency
Women's Support Network
The Women's Tec
Workshops Collective (Belfast)